Update on Leave a Legacy stitch book project

While waiting for a confirmation from Bawso – Cardiff for a meeting to pitch my campaign, I started to put the word out about the Leave a Legacy project using social media (Facebook & Twitter). I decided not to go full-on in promoting it on other social media sites (reddit or tumblr) because I worry that I won’t be able to answer all the request for the stitch kit & postage that is under my own budget restriction. Even though I only use two social media sites, the response I got was great. My friends and strangers all around the UK are willing to get involved with the project. One of my friend opened up an opportunity for me to promote the project to Women Institution – Beechwood, Newport branch and the feedback I received is more than I expected. I’m also planning to promote the project to college students, starting with the students at the college that I attended few years back.

Stitch kits ready to send out – © Ayu Baker – Leave a Legacy – 2015

Here’s a link of the promotion I set up: Facebook invitation . I had to change the deadline to end of May from April 15th because I’m still waiting for some stitch submissions.  I also hope that I get a date confirmation soon from Bawso to present the book to the victims of abuse.

screen shot - FB open invitation - © Ayu Baker - Leave a Legacy, 2015

screen shot – FB open invitation – © Ayu Baker – Leave a Legacy, 2015

Leave a Reply

