Dementia/Memory exhibition

As a result of digital networking a.k.a. sending digital invitation to chosen organisations, I have been given an opportunity to be part of my Alzheimer’s project work in Threads: Memory in focus group exhibition at Llandough hospital gallery at University Hospital Wales in Cardiff. The show will run from 9th May to 1st June, 2016 and opening night will be on the 19th of May. I feel blessed that I’m able to participate at this exhibition as it is being held during the dementia week and I hope that my work could reach wider viewers and shine light to Alzheimer’s disease issue.

Brain part. © Ayu Baker 2016

glass box placement

exhibition/gallery space

 

Leave a Reply

